European Union An economic organization of 15 member states (Belgium, Germany, Greece, France, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Denmark, Ireland, the United Kingdom, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Finland, and Sweden) intended to establish European citizenship; ensure freedom, security, and justice; promote economic and social progress; and assert Europeis role in the world.

Comments are closed.